Kik is one of the most widely used chat apps among teenagers. It allows you to send and receive private messages as well as share videos and images with other users.
In case you have decided to not use Kik anymore then in this article, I will show you how to permanently delete Kik account.
Things to Know Before Kik Account Deletion
- No Kik messages or emails will be sent to you regarding your account.
- People won’t be able to find your Kik username.
- Your name will disappear from the contact lists of individuals with whom you’ve spoken.
How to Delete Your Kik Account
Here are the step-by-step instructions:
Step 1: Go to https://ws.kik.com/delete.
Step 2: On this page, you have to enter your username, email, the reason for leaving Kik. You can also temporarily deactivate your account if you want. Now, check the box that says “I understand that I’m permanently deactivating my account and I won’t be able to login again to reactivate it.” Finally, click the Go! button.
Step 3: You will receive an email from Kik for account deletion. You need to open that email and select “Permanently Deactivate” and then follow the further instructions. Your account will get deleted forever.
Now, nobody will be able to see your login or profile in the app, and you will no longer get notifications and alerts.
Please note that you won’t be able to reactivate your account, so you’ll have to create a new Kik profile if you wish to use this app again.
Once you’ve deactivated or deleted the account, completely remove Kik from your life. For this, just delete the Kik app from your mobile phone.
So that’s it.
I hope that you have found this tutorial useful and informative. In case you still have any questions or comments, you can ask them in the comments section given below.
You Might Like
- How to Allow Pop-Ups in Microsoft Edge
- How to Add a New Site to the Website List in Amazon Associates
- How to Create a TikTok Account
- How to Delete TikTok Account
- How to Create Video on TikTok
- How to Send Direct Message on TikTok
- How to Set your TikTok account as Private or Public